madwill's world

By madwill

Bee On Blackberry Flower

Just one of those days today….this morning the hot tap on our bathroom shower/mixer  got stuck and had to be forced to shut off….fortunately we had managed to get showered!

So I had to try and sort it…but first I had to close off the hot water tank feed…which is a valve in the airing cupboard…would it turn?.. No! I did eventually manage to get it moving with a lot of persuasion and a big lever!! Bizarrely the cold feed valve had also jammed. Can’t remember the last time I shut them off!

Eventually got the tap glands out of the mixer to find that the rubber washer was in pieces  and a piece of brass had broken off the bottom of the gland.  So, madwill’s useful box came to the rescue and I found a pair of suitable washers… I replaced both the hot and cold!

The taps are turning nice and smoothly now, and I managed to persuade the shut off valves to open again….

So that was the morning gone…and no walk or blip photo done!!

Garden safari again, to find this bee on our blackberry bushes…

Tidied up the bathroom this afternoon and then we had to go shopping….

Just one of those days…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.