madwill's world

By madwill

Time’s Up

This old mantel clock sits in a window of a rundown (?uninhabited) cottage in the village. I have walked past it many times and thought about a photo for blip. Well, today as I walked past the sun was shining in through the (very grubby) glass and lighting it up. So I grabbed a phone shot as best I could - it was a bit awkward as I couldn’t get square on without blocking the light. There were also loads of reflections in the window and the clock glass. I did use the ‘transform’ tools in Lightroom to try and square it up a bit :-)

So here it is - the dial proudly states ‘Manufactured by The Ansonia Clock Company, New-York, United States of America’.

I have no idea what vintage this one is - but a Google search reveals hundreds of different styles from down the ages.

It has been in this position for as long as I can remember and it looks to be rusting away…

One for Derelict Sunday this week!! Thanks to Marlieske for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.