Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

The Greatest Showman!

Unfortunately I woke at 3.30am and that was it for the night. I had arranged to meet Gill on the moor at 9.30 but on the way I called in to say goodbye to Val who had 2 huge removal vans outside her house. She’s lived all her 78 years in the village but they feel the time is right to move to Cheshire where their daughters live. I was only able to give her a quick hug and wish her well as I felt quite emotional. We’ve been friends for 50 years since our girls went to playgroup together.

Gill and I had a good catch up on our 5 miles round the moor. Meanwhile Mr C was picking his own strawberries and rasps.

We had a quick sandwich and drove to Gosforth to see our own greatest showman. Nathaniel is in a drama group at school as well as the Saturday one. Firstly he starred as Barnum, then in Wicked then leading the dancing in another thing - I wasn’t sure what it was. I think it’s because he can be relied on to know his lines that he gets good parts. He was even prompting some of the others. He is very relaxed on stage and enjoys it. It was very good especially considering they were only 8 and 9.

Mr C went home and I walked back to #3 daughter’s house where I attempted to have a snooze. I tried remembering all the US states in alphabetical order but failed both in doing that and in it making me nod off. The children have a friend in to play so I’m surplus to requirements.

I need to get ready. It’s Mums and Grannies night out, Ailie and I being the Grannies and Ailie’s daughter and mine being the mums. They have been friends since Andrew and Ella were born and now go to the same school. Ella calls Ailie Granny 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.