Everyday Life

By Julez

Encore Une Fois

Blurb coming soon . 

Yes, once again I am blipping this river scene that I must have blipped at least once a year for the past decade! This may be the first time against such a stormy sky though. About five minutes after I took this the thunder and rain began. I sought shelter in the Waterside shopping centre. 

I was in town to collect my medication and chase up my Dad's prescription, which still had not been sent. It didn't matter though, as he's now been put on temporary registration with the care home GP, and actually prescribed the inhaler and some other meds too. These were sent to a different pharmacy, but they'd be delivered direct to the home. 

I've not visited today but I'll find out more of what is happening tomorrow.

We have been over to the bungalow again tonight. I'd intended to go on the train but there was a long list of things to collect, some of which are quite bulky. And the paperwork for the car needed retrieving from the car and I was nervous about going in the spidery garage. So I asked Brian to take me!

We headed over this evening, taking a detour for Brian to take his monthly river photo. By now it was glorious sunshine - the best weather of the day by far.

The list of items sparked the usual treasure hunt around the bungalow but we got it all eventually with a little guidance from Estelle.

She and the family will be going away very soon to visit her Tunisian husband's family for the summer holidays. Princess has gone to stay with her older daughter's family. Katherine would like to keep her...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.