Everyday Life

By Julez

Brayford

Today has been pretty bog standard really if a bit lazy. 

My cousin and his wife have been texting me to find out where my Dad is so he can visit. My Dad asked me not to tell them if they asked - my cousin is a quite loud, pretty "dodgy" Delboy/Arfur Daley type of guy. A bit of a "wide-boy." Sorry I don't  know a more modern reference or anything that someone from another part of the World might recognise. Someone who would sell his Granny if he thought there was money in it for him I suppose, and always ready with a tale about a scrape he got into, and out of. My Dad says he does not have the energy to deal with him at the moment but of course I could not say that - I didn't think it would go down too well! So I just said he wanted to wait until he got home for visitors.

The surgery nurse practitioner visited him today. His hand is very swollen again, and he is still really weak in his legs and low on energy.

Most of my visit I spent on the phone arranging for the car to be taken away. He has decided it is time and it will be collected next Tuesday. It's the end of an era... I hope he won't change his mind again now...

In the course of dealing with this it came to my attention that because the car is on the mobility scheme, the DWP should have been notified if he was in hospital for four or more weeks... Ooops! I will have to spend tomorrow dealing with that! Or maybe Friday - one more day won't matter, will it?

On the way home from the care home I picked up a bit of shopping from Tesco Express and walked via the other side of the Brayford from where I normally go to get a Blip. My phone is really OTT with its editing but I like it. Brian has got my camera working again but I didn't take it today as I had all the stuff we collected last night to carry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.