Everyday Life

By Julez

Reflective

Today is sort of a free day, near as. I did have a couple of hours' worth of Dadmin to do, paperwork and phone calls. I thought I should hoover too... I also discussed birthday presents (hers) with Grace.

There was a couple of things I needed to get from town, including Grace's present, and as I'd not yet eaten at this point I decided to have brunch out. Whilst I was deciding where to go I received another phone call with more questions about my dad. That lasted about half an hour and I started wishing I'd stayed at home.

Brunch became just lunch. I'm posting my Blip in Waterstones cafe whilst drinking a chai latte. I may go and order a second one. Two from here is still less than one at Starbucks!

The photo is the Waterside shopping centre reflected in the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.