Four Spotted Chaser

(I think!)

Back to Earth today with a bump and a visit to my Dad's He was well and in good spirits. His back issues disappeared as quickly as they started on Sunday so he left a message cancelling  his follow up GP appointment as he knows they are stretched. They called today to see if he wanted to rebook. Ours would not have done that. He's lucky to have such a good surgery.

We watched Question Time of course - entertaining as ever. There were jobs for me to do also. My Dad gave me some of the Ringtons ginger biscuits and some tea as well. 

I caught the train back to Lincoln - it works out cheaper than Brian fetching me. Once home I ate a couple of the yummy biscuits and somehow made my lip bleed. I didn't feel it or notice until I saw something red on my biscuit. Next I knew it was just pouring from my mouth - I must have looked like something from a horror film. It stopped quickly fortunately!

after I'd finished eating/bleeding we decided to go out to find Blips at a small nature reserve called Snakeholme Pit just before you get to Chambers Wood. There were loads of butterflies - not many were settling though. There were also dragonflies and damselflies. It's not often I get shots I like of these lovely insects so I have included some extras. The butterfly's a Meadow Brown, but the dragonfly - no idea!

We called at Lidl for some bits for tea on the way home. Time to relax now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.