JohnW

By JohnW

Flowers amongst the oats

And “Please be my friend.”
 
 
I took a few shots of the ‘carpet’ of wild flowers in the field on this afternoon’s Biskit walk, but the photos just could not do it justice, so I settled for the wild flowers in the farmer’s crop instead.  I think they are ‘chamomile recutita’ (just showing off after Googling loads of pictures), however I am open to a proper identification  (please).
 
 
Biskit has spent the best part of ten years trying to make friends with next door’s cats.  This is Alfie, normally it’s Bella who gives him a ‘hiss’ and Biskit declares that caution is the better side of valour.  Short video clip of the ‘almost’ encounter here.  There have been better encounters, but I never have the camera ready.

 
Not a lot done today other than walking Biskit and picking up Mark’s ashes from the undertakers.
 
 
Many thanks to ApolloFly  for hosting Wild Flower Week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.