HelHSS

By HelHSS

A Ride

Sunny day. A bit cold wind, +21.

Today we had a cleaning day. My assistant was vacuuming. I wanted to bake a pie of rhubarb again, we have it a lot in the garden. In the evening Mr S wanted to wash the floors after a good while. I went to the ride by the moped. I headed to the Vanhankaupunginlahti bay and reserve, where I haven't been for about a month. 

There didn't seem to be much new to photograph. First I saw a mallard female fighting against the current in the rapids trying to get in the opposite direction. She got maybe a meter forward and then was back in the same place, but she seemed to be fine and went on trying when I left.

Then I went here in the main picture. I have been there a few times, but haven't any photo of this impressive bird tower. I never had suitable object with me. Not now either. So, I resorted to the phone camera. The tower is oldest in Viikki neighbourhood where this is located. I didn't find any information about its age. In Extra you can see the view from the same point over the reeds towards the city center area. As you see the tower isn't accessible, I'd really love to get up on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.