Beinghere

By Beinghere

Hannah and Maggie

An early start for us, (6.30 to me is the middle of the night) so Maggie and I watched the animated film Coco before big sister Hannah joined us for the day. Then it was all go.
We took Geordie to the park just across the road and threw balls for a while until he was tired. We returned him to the house and the girls and I went to the play park before walking down The Braes to the shore and John’s Sweetie shop. Ice creams in hand we walked back to mid shore and enjoyed them while watching ducks, cormorants and shags. Then it was home again via the play park for lunch.
The afternoon was spent playing in the garden and playing card games on the patio in the sun.
By the time their grandparents picked them up I was definitely wilting.
It’s been a good day, albeit a busy, loud and full-on one.
I’ve just had to replace the photo with an adjusted one. I hadn’t even noticed the horizon was squint. Shows you how tired I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.