Beinghere

By Beinghere

In The Wood

…again! The sunshine and shade was beautiful this morning and I was loving our walk until I tripped over a tree root, yet again. Thankfully no damage done. Will probably have a few bruises to remind me to be more careful in future, and a hole in the knee of my trousers. It made me feel slightly ridiculous walking back to the car like that. It reminded me of tearing holes in the knees of my dungarees as a child, and walking home terrified of the reaction of my mother. At least there was nobody to tell me off today, well, apart from myself.
Went out for lunch with Suzy and the girls and their grandparents at Anstruther Golf Club.
Now I’m waiting for the torrential rain to stop so I can go along to Mitch’s to see how he’s doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.