Panning Upwards

I’m always trying to take ICM shots when I’m in the woods, with little or no success. Today’s was marginally better than usual, so I put it in a frame in the hope that would help. Mmmm!

Pretty quiet day; a couple of good walks, housework, garden watering, reading, and I popped down to Catriona’s with some Kale. She was between clients briefly, so we had a quick catch-up.
This is the first year I’ve grown broccoli, so I’m delighting in watching the heads forming in their safe wee space among the leaves. The kale is plentiful and delicious. Spinach and lettuce are going down well. The mangetout are almost ready. The French beans will be a wee while yet.
In the propagators I’ve sown spring cabbage, more kale, and purple sprouting broccoli.
As for the peppers (capsicum) that I’m growing indoors on the windowsills - they’re growing fine and just about to flower, but the aphids are driving me crazy. Not a huge number, but there are some every day. Grrrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.