WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Yseult

A lazy blip! This is the print I bought from Marc Déotte on Sunday. I love the eye for composition and the strong colours and textures. Coincidentally, while googling him I found a second-hand copy of his self-published book of this cave coopérative series, so it's now winging its way to me. I had found it really hard to choose just one. Note: he had titled it Yseult because he saw a Y in it, but it could equally be a Z.

It was surprisingly cool and cloudy today. As usual the predicted evening storm has not shown up, although other parts of France are taking a battering. Given all this, I had the pool to myself this morning apart from the many dead wasps. The difference between air and water temperature was so small that there was no chill factor and I did 30 lengths instead of my usual 20 or so. Should be hotter but windier tomorrow.

I did a very small album of my photos from the piano festival yesterday. I didn't particularly fancy today's concerts, so it was a quiet day at home.

Edit: it's the one-year anniversary of our unforgettable yomp with freespiral and Himself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.