lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Buried in Books

Most of today and yesterday, preparing for a short devotional on Psalm 38, for our home church's website. Not an easy psalm, but I've learnt a lot - far too much to say in five minutes! Mike and I recorded it, but the Cigano church started up (very noisily) as we were doing it, so will have to redo it tomorrow.

In my defense, many public speakers have said that the shorter a talk, the longer they need to prepare.

Gratefuls:
- an extremely sore eye starting to get better (comments might be short, my eye is still bothering me)
- people's generosity to help a friend in Brazil
- that all three of my grandchildren love books, thanks to their parents' example; see this long, but important speech by Neil Gaiman on the importance of using our imagination

Oh, and Mike has given the N Wing its first outer coat of paint (wish I could have helped).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.