Grammy

By Grammy

Beach Day

We had a quiet morning. Sat on the balcony for breakfast, cleaned the kitchen, and took a walk around the neighborhood. The photos I took on the stroll were going to be my blip. But then we took the trolley to the beach. Compared to other ocean beaches we have been to, we thought the crowd was sparse. But my son said this the most crowded it has been on the years he’s been to the Outer Banks. You can see how high some of the waves go (Jamie, Renee and Abby are in the chairs at the waterline) it was fun watching the beach goers. We stayed in the shade under their cabana. We came home, made a charcuterie board for snacks and the men are in charge of our pizza night. Other than that, I hope to read awhile. May your day be just as nice. Take care, stay safe and thanks for stopping by. “Every time I stand before a beautiful beach, its waves seem to whisper to me: If you choose the simple things and find joy in nature’s simple treasures, life and living need not be so hard.” – Psyche Roxas-Mendoza

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.