Grammy

By Grammy

Mornin’ Sunshine

My son decided we should watch the sun rise at least one morning so hubby and I went with him today. It rose precisely at 5:55 as forecast. It was worth the sleep loss although I wasn’t as convinced when the alarm went off at 5:00. We sat on the peaceful beach with about 15 other early risers in awe. We saw ghost crabs crawling everywhere. I will include a shot my son got of one. Sitting in the middle made it hard for me to capture a good picture. Today was my day in the kitchen for breakfast; I’d promised Parker French toast so he got it today. The aroma was enough to get him out of bed. It took two loaves of bread to feed everyone. The boys went charter fishing with Jamie and Renee sent Lauren and Abby for a massage, their big treats for the week. We took turns watching with Isla and River. Someone caught me napping with the baby. Tonight is our Mexican fiesta which will include fresh fish (sea trout) tacos. There will be chicken and beef as well. I saw a text that said the Margaritas and apps are ready but I avoid hard alcohol; just not my thing. After being in the sun yesterday, I did indulge in a glass of peach moscato; very refreshing. I believe we will be riding on a beach area tonight searching for the wild ponies. Then we are going to “Timbuktu” so the kids can have a little arcade fun, we can shop and then all enjoy ice cream. What a fun packed day this will be. Thanks for the visit. Stay safe and find the perfect place to watch the sun rise; so worth it. "If you want to be reminded of the love of the Lord, just watch the sunrise."
- Jeannette Walls

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.