Day Today

By Feathers14

Swimmingly, Pool

Pool. With Wilson. I haven't seen Wilson since he stopped by The Fort to revise for a bit waaaay back during the middle of exam revision season. It's been too.

Today I left Leamington, where I've been living with Eve for the last few days, and moved back home. I dropped off my stuff and immediately left for the Terrace Bar to have a drink with Wilson and shoot some pool. It was great to catch up even if Wilson did smoke me 3-0 in pool (lucky bastard). Sam and I lived on the same corridor in Rootes E block in first year and I definitely got lucky with accommodation because he is a sickhead and I'm living with him in London this summer which is going to be incredible. He's graduating this year so is off the join the world of real work while I get to enjoy a state of suspended reality in the alternative dimension that is the final year of Uni, bringing with it job applications, the realisation that soon it will all be over and the impending doom that you have to choose a career. It'll be interesting to say the least, but I can worry about that later.

For now, I have other things to contemplate, like how the hell I'm going to get better at pool and kick Wilson's ass next time.

Peace

I like the balance in this photo although I think f2.8 was perhaps a bit keen, it might have been nice to show you all what Wilson really looks like. Are the tones off in this picture? I can't work it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.