I Witness

By KangaZu

Tiny Tuesday ...

... a face only a mother could love! 

Not really!  I love this little fledgling, too!  Please have a look full screen to appreciate. 

I had something altogether different planned for today.  In fact, I had already taken the macro shots of the object.  But shortly after supper R came to tell me that there was a tiny fledge outside under one of our evergreen trees.  

Camera in hand I went out to investigate and found this cutie.  I know that it's a Northern cardinal fledgling but I'm not sure if it's male or female not ever seeing a cardinal fledgling before today.  I suspect she's a female.  But I could be wrong.  In any case she/he was incredibly tiny ... not even having the tail feathers yet. 

Don't forget to tag your Tiny Tuesday entries TT424 for today.  I will be reviewing all the entries in the next couple of days ... and will award hearts and honorable mentions on Thursday or Friday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.