carliewired

By carliewired

84 F/ 29 C

Some gravel, some new
pavement to make the jaunt much
more interesting!

~carliewired

I was pleased to wake up to a much improved air quality this morning. Yesterday afternoon our valleys were filled with wildfire smoke. 

I had  a thought that I should drive Shuswap Road this morning. I've been avoiding it as there is road reconstruction underway there. I thought if I left early enough I would get through before the crews started. That worked for me today. 

My first stop was for a shot of the irrigation systems in use. They take water out of the river to grow hay. One crop of hay has already been harvested and the next is underway. 

I got a shot of the silt bluffs on the north side of the road. I like to see how the sun comes into all those nooks and crannies. 

I found a solitary eagle near the river on the usual perch. It was watching the river with its back to me for the most part. 

I got some shots of the South Thompson River and wildflowers and weeds. Then, I zoomed home on the Trans Canada Highway eager for breakfast. 

I'm in for the day and it will be a quiet one with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.