A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Organising Some TLC

Matilda took me on a 90 mile round trip up to County Durham today. I met up with a classic car mate (he has a Traveller and the Triumph I Blipped on Sunday) so that we could visit a friend of his who does car spraying.

I have all 4 wings to get done on Matilda and I dropped off replacements for him to spray.

I also needed to get the paint matched which was done just outside Durham. The wings should be ready next week but it will be a good few weeks before I get to swop them over.

On the way home we drove through Dalton-on-Tees where I found this old pub. It wasn't open but made a useful backdrop for Matilda. Nearby is the Croft Circuit a motor sport race track where a WW2 Bomber Command airfield once stood.

PS The 'C' is missing on the pub sign, it was in the flower bed below...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.