A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Garthway Arcade, Northallerton

I'm not sure if I have found all the alleyways leading off the High Street yet and I'm sure I haven't Blipped this one using the AvgCamPro app before. 

Unlike most of the others this one has been modernised but no doubt follows the route of an older alley. This image was taken from the Applegarth end looking towards the High Street where it emerges opposite the old Town Hall. 

For those who might be interested I have added the original AvgCamPro image in Extras. They do come out rather dull so I did the changes on my phone using SnapSeed. The original used 4 images with a 5 second gap between shots. I think the original has much to like especially the painterly effect it has. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.