Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Panes of Glass

After cancelling everything I had planned for Poppy (the pampering pooch parlour for posh dogs ;) my pt too which was paid for I lost the ,morning however  Hubs came home to take over so I hot footed it to Whixall Moss NR to try for the white-faced darters. I had a long  wasted journey as the weather which I'd checked came in very windy but I avoided the showers. 

Sensibly any WFD was hunkering down and it was only this and I thought very unfortunate, female black darter newly emerged which was clinging on for dear life.  Trying  hard to get a shot in the wind which I optimistically thought might abate even for a few seconds was misguided; even holding the stem of the plant didn't help at all so I went for the blitz technique. THE Blitz Technique (you heard it here first) - just point and press the shutter as many times as you can. Try it sometime or not as it may give you even more headaches with your editing! 

On the way home I popped into Prees Heath - the home of the silver-studded blue butterfly but again it was windy and I got hijacked by a lady on my way round who had unfortunately recently lost her husband. She just wanted to talk and I hadn't the heart to say aargh... so we just pottered round together and she talked :)) 

Greeted when I got home by Hubs and a far happier dog I was incredibly relieved as Poppy hadn't eaten for three days but had had a tiny bit of chicken. This was not just chicken it was M&S chicken! I lay awake with her last night thinking this was our last night together but she has rallied for which I am so thankful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.