Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

This is a bit of loveliness from my ride home this evening. I had been fully prepared for the forecast thunderstorm, which happly failed to materialise.
Prior to settting off I was chatting with the other cyclist from my workplace about riding in heavy rain.
Like me, he finds it extremely funny when when one's underwear has been entirely drenched.
I told him about the time I was caught in a monsoon in Borneo and he told me he was born during the famous storm of October 1987. I know he doesn't like his name and asked if he would have preferred to have been named Storm.
He would have LOVED that, though the idea has never struck him. I was reminded of a former neighbour who was named for the horse and jockey his mother had placed a bet on before she went into labour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.