ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Haymarket

Back north again at lunchtime. I had an immensely busy morning, chasing around collecting various things and sorting some bits and pieces out that needed to come north with me. And then a rather busy journey. But it was ok.

I used Haymarket, as I did on the way south. I got a bus from outside the building and then transferred to the tram for a smooth ride through to Haymarket. Avoiding Waverley makes a lot of sense. Haymarket is a much simpler station, and obviously nowhere near as crazy busy as Waverley can get. I also used the tram earlier to get from Ocean Terminal to the Foot of the Walk. That was a perfect traffic arrangement.

Very pleased to be north again. The light is lovely. It is quiet and peaceful. Mr A made me a nice tea, and I'm enjoying a glass of red. What's not to like?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.