Variegated oxalis

I don’t think I have ever noticed this before on the oxalis, but two of the leaves (well, sets of triangles) are clearly variegated. Perhaps it has happened before, but I failed to notice it.

Another extremely warm, latterly sunny (it was cloudy most of the day), and often quite windy day. I guess I definitely need to water the balcony tomorrow.

I headed in to work on foot, getting pretty sweaty in the process, and did a series of pretty good meetings both in person and online. All fine. Progress on some fronts. An especially interesting meeting with SCB. A farewell to a member of staff moving on, who brought his own cake…a Danube wave no less. Delicious. I brought some home for Mr A as there was plenty otherwise risking going to waste ;-)

Home on the 35, which has reverted to its normal route (more or less), so offers a close to door to door service, provided it turns up when expected. The problem was that one was due at about 5pm. I popped out a little early, and it said 10 mins. I thought I would walk to the next stop. 8 mins. Next stop. Still 8 mins. And so on, until I got to the very top of Easter Road, just over the Abbeyhill crossing. At that stage it was 2 minutes. Finally, I let it catch up with me. Oh well, a bit of unscheduled extra walking. The bus was *packed* to the rafters. There has been a noticeable increase of people who are obviously tourists, often with luggage, getting on buses. Things are returning to “normal” for July (and I presume soon) August in Edinburgh.

We sat out again after dinner, with a G&T. The sun may have gone from the balcony, but there is so much indirect sunlight reflecting off the buildings around that it hardly matters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.