Peak lily

More than ever this year. I think we had two pots last year, and I split them up into four - two larger and two smaller pots - plus enough for a wee pot for hazelh. I’m staggered how well they’ve done this year, and we have some inside on the dining room table as well! A bit of judicious feeding, I guess, and some fresh compost. I could probably split one of the big pots again this year. It’s always very exciting when the first one comes out each year, but then after a while we just get blasé.

The other things that are doing well are the poppies. I was thinking of blipping those today. I think I’ll save them for later in the week as they are getting better and better.

Reactions to a surprising move at work today, and then lots of hard working zooms. Well, two, plus a Teams with a colleague. In the morning, I chaired a discussion group responding to some UK government draft advice in an area which is really outside my area of expertise. I haven’t done that much hard law in ages. By way of contrast, this evening we had the launch event for this lovely book, which apparently has almost completely sold out its first print run. You can still get it from Waterstones and (boo hiss) Amazon in the UK, though.

Pizza for tea, which is good. I need a bit of comfort after a hard day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.