MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Visit to RHS

Met up with my daughter at RHS Bridgewater this morning. I was concerned re heavy rain showers but she assured me there were only light ones forecast from after midday.
Yeah sure!
We were on the farthest side of the gardens from the main building when the torrential rain came down! The part where there are no places to shelter. Naturally. It continued as torrential rain all the way back to the building and we were soaked to the skin. I would have loved to have videoed the downpour but I was too busy trying to keep rain out of my handbag and hence my phone. My pants were quickly soaked and it  streamed down into my shoes making for very wet feet. Trust me not to wear my walking boots today - the paths are so good there I didn't think I needed to put them on. 
We adjourned to the cafe for an early lunch and spent quite a while in there before we ventured back outside for another bit of a walk. The walk was waylaid by a swing-seat that I spotted - it was empty and we couldn't resist.
Enjoyed the day despite the atrocious "summer" weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.