Janewatt

By Janewatt

Disappointing

Had to go Granville again about shoes. He worked on them and they do feel better. Not sure but decided to go shop of aids and bought a shower stool.
Two things to hope will work out.

Then went to what I remember as a moule shack on the beach. What a disappointment! Was given a good table and said I needed to go toilet and then get dog. She said fine. When I got back she'd given table to another person. She said I was too long. I asked if there was a time limit for going to the toilet. No apology.

The mussels were gritty with small barnacles and bits of shell.
Told waiter and he said they'd noticed that too! Not their fault as they hadn't prepared them! Dessert I asked for chocolate cake. It came with "squirty cream" and creme anglaise, both of which I hate. He took it away and put cake alone on new plate.
No price reduction.

What a pity. I loved the place before it went upmarket. Photo is of restaurant when most people had gone. Boules game in background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.