Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

On edge

Not sure why but I just couldn’t get to sleep last night and it was after 4am the last time I checked the time. Woke again at 7.30am and after some tea I got stuck into some focussed gardening before the rain showers started, listening to a new podcast about opera arias…gave me time to think about my approach to fixing things (or not).
Watched a bit of morning graduation to see the ceremony for an honorary degree candidate I’d recommended, but whilst I saw the laureation I had connection trouble and didn’t see his response.
Headed down to P’s later in the afternoon and he was much as yesterday, but focussed on watching tennis so I left him to it after looking for some books he wanted, trying to get some stains out of the carpet and making him a sandwich and then some strawberries and ice cream so he could feel he was at Wimbledon!
Home and had some quiet time, going down an unpleasant Twitter rabbit hole (purely as an observer). Not helped when R called, taking a very different position to me about all the protests and backlash against people. It all leaves a combination of very bad feeling about some people’s actions, mixed with relief that I’m not caught up in it all (although I’m not very proud of that feeling). All this on a day when the ‘BBC presenter scandal’ pile-on came to something of a head….what an almighty mess.
Supper then Sewing Bee on TV, and some planning of next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.