Applause

A little less hot, since the sun didn’t emerge til late afternoon, but nevertheless still uncomfortable to be so dressed up all day for two more graduations.
The day had started badly in the tea department again…had been nursing the last bits of my pint mug as I read the paper online in bed and then shifted position and spilt it all over me…luckily not too hot but much more tea left in it than I thought. Had to leap out of bed and change the sheets, which was more activity than I wanted at that time in the morning!
Both graduations went well and I wasn’t on duty for one so was able to take a photo of the ceiling from where I sat…very beautiful.
Took another 4 bags of books to the charity shop, which ought to be doing wonders for toning my arms as each one is quite a weight! Still looks like there is too much to do…the office isn’t looking anywhere near empty yet.
Made some pasta with courgettes and onions we picked from T’s allotment that was tasty and just what A needed after helping her friend out by cleaning her flat between Airbnb guests. Chatted to Mt&H about food for Norfolk and tried to make progress on the food order online but too many lists going on in my head at the moment to focus properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.