Adam's Images

By ajt

Home

After a good night's sleep in my tiny cabin I arrived home in French waters. I packed my stuff up and went out on deck to have a look. The sea was so tranquil, though there was a lot of mist which makes for haze and challenging photography. I took a load of pictures and threw most of them away, but I like these. You can't see the red colour in the lighthouse glass very well, but if you look carefully you can see it in the water...

I was quick off the boat and onto the bus and as there were less than 30 foot passengers in total, we were all off in a jiffy and welcomed into France by the border and custom service - who weren't checking for contraband and even though I'm not an EU citizen anymore ,with my French residency I don't have to have my passport stamped.

I bought some croissants for breakfast on my walk home and then crashed out for most of the day. I did take the dog for a walk and he hadn't forgotten who I was and was very pleased to see me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.