Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Bern

As Chris appears stable in his recovery (and has lots of support around with family, friends and neighbours - thank you all), I (Annie) have returned to my house sitting duties in Switzerland yesterday. It’s odd to be away from him, but this is both an opportunity and a commitment - and we both agreed I am able to return fast enough if I’m needed again. We video call several times a day to make sure he’s enough entertained!

While we were in Milton Keynes seeing Muse a couple of weeks ago, I was reading the dates on the tour t-shirt while in the pizza queue. Bern was listed as 12th July. There were a few tickets still available, and as I was in fact in the country, I went along. Thunderstorms were scheduled, and it was possibly the wettest open air gig I’ve been to ever. It was warm though, and in good spirits - and the music was brilliant as ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.