A Sunny Afternoon

We took Alan's parents to Maastricht in The Netherlands today, and it's been sunny all day!

We arranged to meet up with Alan's friend Paul who lives in Maastricht, and we sat and had a coffee while we waited for him. Once he arrived we had a quick catch up, and then he took us on a tour around the town before stopping for lunch at a Brasserie at the side of the River Maas.

Maastricht is a fortified town, and outside the walls there's a lovely park where people were having picnics and generally just enjoying the sun. I struggled between two photos to blip, but chose this one as it really typifies a lazy, sunny afternoon and reminded us of the song by The Kinks. You can see my second choice here.

It was great having our own personal tour guide, and although we've been before, we've seen things today that we didn't know were there - thanks Paul!

In other news today, Mum has phoned me to say that her suitcase has been delivered tonight! Unbelievable considering we'd given our address for delivery, but I'm glad mum's got her case back - albeit 3 weeks later and we have the key! I'll have to post the key to her and then we just need to work out how I get my things back that are in the case, and to find a way of getting Scarlett's formula and medication to the South of France - OIB!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.