My day

By 59

Day off

I cleaned until midday and then decided to do nothing this afternoon.

I’ve been reading this novel I picked up at a book swap. The choice is usually limited so I have been trying a few new authors and books I wouldn’t have read otherwise.

We had the kids here overnight. The four of us played monopoly last night. I haven’t played for ages and had little luck. I didn’t have the opportunity to buy any property and landed on everyone else’s. Bob had a dream run and won by a mile. I don’t think we have played together before. Always a first time.

We have had our usual cold winter mornings- minus 4 today. Our house is warm so we don’t notice but I admit to having washing hanging all over the place as it doesn’t dry quickly outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.