Bom

By Bom

Pollen Bathing

There are lots of bees around at the moment, bathing themselves in pollen. This morning after my Sainsbury's delivery, I did some weeding and cutting back in the garden, including giving my ponytail grasses a good haircut. I got confirmation this morning that my neighbour opposite has sadly died from cancer after going downhill rapidly this year and some spells in hospital. So in the three bungalows opposite me this year there's been two deaths and a move into a care home. The two bungalows behind my house are also both empty, one is being renovated and the other is a holiday home that's being sold I think just less than 2 years after it was bought. Even the field to the side of my house was sold this year. In fact there's been I think 8 bungalows out of 35 in the road that have been for sale or will be for sale this year. A sad part of living on an estate of bungalows. 

I'm enjoying the second of the ladies semi-final matches at Wimbledon, unfortunately the first one was a bit one-sided. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.