Bom

By Bom

No....it's not a Worm!

I did a couple of hours in the garden this morning before the rain came. I wanted to fill up the wheelie bin to put out Mon evening and it looks bad weather between now and then. I also wanted to move a few things into the garage with the very strong winds forecast. I noticed the fledglings visiting the feeders, so got my camera for a photo. They looked quite young, there was one that was still learning how to fly and nearly ended up in the pond. I'm sure the birds know when rain is on it's way, they seem to mob the feeders just beforehand. I've now cleared away the cut dead wildflowers. The garden certainly needs the rain we're getting - 7mm today by 5pm, but isn't it weird to have a temp of only 15C at 5pm in mid July. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.