pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Tuna stir fry

I've had a nice day off today. Shopping first, then happy singing with my friends in East Runton. There is always lots of laughter, then a chat over coffee at the end. Next week is the last of the term. Then a 6 week break as we all go off on holidays - well some of us do. As most of the group are retired, they avoid the school holidays. We normally would too, but we are spreading out our holidays this year so that we get a week away every 3 months, or more if we have enough annual leave from work. We wanted a summer week and having had a week in June, then July was too soon, but the evenings are shorter in September, so we plumped for August. I can't wait! I bought a few more bits to go in the caravan today. Just staples for the food cupboards. We have a weekend with the kids at Sandringham before we go to Ludlow, and they are camping alongside us. So i want to buy a few bits each week.

After lunch I went back to Cromer for the poetry group. I missed it last month, so it was nice to see everyone. Another group of retired people. It isn't easy to find anything with people my age, but I think I get on alright with the friends I've made through singing and poetry, so age doesn't seem important. I read a poem of my own, which isn't really allowed - but they liked it. One lady who had originally told me we don't read our own poems, now encourages me!

Home to cook a tuna stir fry. I don't buy the packs of stir fry any more, since getting a pack which was off. Its nice to have a freshly made mix, and so easy to do, and more tasty too.

I've been up in the loft to search for old photos. I found some, but not all I was looking for. Its a jumble up there.

Some tv now. Who do you think you are? Then bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.