gennepher

By gennepher

Wild Yarrow

Nighttime wildlife video.
Pa Badger eats an egg I left out for the Fox (I had one egg left in a tray of 30 eggs, and I had bought a new tray of fresh eggs...)

https://youtu.be/1Lh69KXHLzA

Creative...I am finishing off a painting, so in the meantime a photo of a wild yarrow in my back garden vegetable garden. It has lots of medicinal uses according to Mr Google...

The side passage by the kitchen door is my other (new) vegetable garden this year, in containers above the ground or in hanging baskets (away from the ground where my shared drain with my horrid neighbour who kept blocking the drain and it overflowed on my side, but nothing has happened for over a year now, I think he got another lecture or something...). And this new vegetable garden is working very well. Easy to water. Easy to pluck some leaves to make an herbal tea. Easy to access etc etc. Not quite badger proof, but almost.

Didn't feel well in the night, and Midnight (cat) came in from the nighttime outside world, lay on top of me until I fell back to sleep, then he went back outside to monitor his domain....he is very empathic. Catching up on sleep now, with all outside doors open, a heck of a breeze blowing through the bungalow... I do like fresh air in the bungalow...

I want to get up and do some jobs, but Midnight is sleeping on top of me, but he will have to shift when I need the bathroom...

I might have another nap first...

My flask of herbal tea is at the side of me...

Have your best day.

Here is his lordship...in first extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.