WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Hellisingers

A busy day today.
Up early to tidy up as Sabrina & Co are arriving back at Leeds airport at 15.30 and I had stuff everywhere- all hobby stuff!
Then it was choir at 9.45. Always enjoyable.
At the piano is Sue our lovely director. She knows what she wants from us and knows how to get it with humour and patience. When I first spoke about joining Hellisingers I think I said I wasn’t sure as they don’t do harmonies but actually we do! I started in Sopranos as I was used to that but my voice must have dropped a bit as I am now an Alto.

After choir I came home and made another big dish of potato salad as they all like it.
Now I’m waiting for them to arrive - Frank has gone to get them. I had to put all my printing stuff away so we can use the dining table. Roll on that new extension!

Tomorrow the family will go home and take wee Millie. That will be one less thing for us to worry about! Bless her.

An early-ish Blip today so I can concentrate on our lovely visitors :-)

Have a good weekend everyone. :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.