This is the day

By wrencottage

First attempt

I have wanted to make some oat bran muffins for a while, but didn’t have a recipe, so I did my homework today and found one that is low in sugar and high in fibre. The ingredients included mashed bananas, yoghurt and honey and I also added some blueberries as well for good measure. 

When the muffins had cooked and cooled sufficiently I sampled one (or two). They weren’t bad, but I’m sure I can do better. Sadly, Smithers won’t be helping me eat them up though, having tasted just the one and then politely declined any more! 

Before I could get a photo of the finished product, the aforementioned lovely gentleman had put four of the muffins in an airtight container in the larder cupboard for me to graze on, and the rest in the freezer, so this will have to do for my blip. I shall persevere with finding the perfect recipe and report on my progress in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.