Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Bowing before the throne

Bowling was cancelled today as it has rained all day. F and I spent the day helping each other.  He helped me roll my tent up small enough to get into it's small bag.  The fit is so tight that I can never get it in on my own.  He also repaired the lock on my shed door.  Both things were a great help. 

He's still without a car so after a trip to the recycling centre to get rid of some of my things, I took him to a couple of DIY stores.

He's converting the under stairs area into a downstairs loo. First we went to a shop where he bough lengths of wood to make the skirting boards etc.

He is almost at the point of putting fittings in so we went to see what is available that is small enough to go into the space.  He goes prepared with his tape measure as you can see in my blip! He's also very specific about what he wants. He bought a small wash basin so he's pleased with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.