Small Places

By PicLocata

Speaker

I spent much of the day playing with my MacBook, trying to transfer some really old games from my desktop PC. In the end I gave up; I don't play them anyway but I was reluctant to lose them.

By the time I conceded defeat it was too late for a proper blip; hence this.

However I did transfer Microsoft Money. I have been using the the same version for home accounts since 1997, and I don't see how it could be improved. It's probably the only thing Microsoft have done that was really good, and of course they abandoned it after that. I have a soft spot for it, because having a good understanding of out spending made it possible to work out that I could afford to retire when I was offered voluntary redundancy a few years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.