Teasel

By Teasel

The Crags

An early start as I was going into the office today.  It was a lovely morning again, but the forecast wasn’t great, so I wasn’t sure what to wear.  I dressed for summer – and was very lucky, as I managed to avoid the rain showers.
 
I was only in the office for a couple of hours, before a couple of colleagues and I went out on a visit.  It was a very interesting visit, and something we probably should have done a while ago, however covid got in the way and we weren’t allowed to visit anywhere for a  long time, so  it wouldn’t have been possible.  I eventually got back to the office much later than I anticipated, but was lucky to just miss a very heavy rain shower. 
 
I spent a few hours catching up with stuff, but made no further in-roads into last week’s emails.  I had to deal with this week’s, as there were a few urgent things to be picked up.  I also managed to catch up with a few colleagues who were also in the office, which was good. 
 
TT had taken care of tea tonight.  I headed out later for a quick walk to increase my step count, as I have spent most of the day sitting down.
 
The sun was shining when I left the office tonight.  Arthur's Seat and the Crags were looking lovely.
 
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.