YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Prom!

In case anyone might question this (it has happened before!) - I took my own photos of photos sent to me by my daughter :-). This is my just turned 16 year old granddaughter ready for her school prom. I'm not keen on all these imported ideas which have been brought in - there is a lot of pressure on parents who are struggling financially, but a local village shop sells prom dresses at reasonable prices, and will only sell one of each dress so that the girls don't turn up in the same outfit.  As M is usually found wearing sport gear - trainers, shorts and a big coverall sweatshirt when I see her this is quite a transformation!  She and her friends all wore different shades of blue.  Hopefully they had an amazing night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.