Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Yippee...........

I went out to clean one of the shelves in the garage (there was too much dust and too many cans and bottles of 'stuff' that needed thrown out ........ and I found my wedding ring that disappeared off my finger at least 10 years ago. 
How it ended up on the shelf (about 6'6" off the ground) I have no idea because I was brushing dust off my sleeve in a downward motion when it shot off into the bottom corner of the garage. I suspect the massive spider that lives it the corner put it up there for safe keeping.
However it got there, I am a very happy man.
It is my 2nd wedding ring (my first one was dented and bent from canoeing) and was made by my jeweller friend in Fife 9 years ago. The hall-markings on it are from the Edinburgh Assay office.

I was so happy at finding it that I made a wee box to keep it in.
I wont risk wearing it as I am obviously slightly slimmer then I was when it was made as it is loose on my finger.

After seeing Clickychick's picture I thought I would see is I could replicate it with one of the (pathetic) blooms in my garden. I couldn't.
But I did get (what I think is) a rather good shot of a Leaf Hopper. I think it amazing how much they look like a cross between a fish and an insect. Maybe that is because the 'Cuckoo Spit' they produce and live inside is so wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.