pandieb

By pandieb

Bride and Groom

After yesterday's deluge, today turned out ok with just a few torrential downpours before 9am. Himself found the local parkrun (even I would have been in to top 100 if I'd have gone) while I  rehydrated after last night. There wouldn't have been time for both of us to run (I'm a bit slower than him) and he back and ready before the taxi so I took one for the team and stayed home.

The weather held out and the wedding blessing was amazing. I've known the bride for probably 30 years (we worked out), including hearing about the birth of all her nephew's (they're a big boy family)  and it was great to meet some of them for the first time.  

We had a taxi booked so left before the fights cheese course, which was back at the bride's Mum's house. We'll see them before they go back and plans to head 1200miles south next summer have been formed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.