pandieb

By pandieb

Jam

I'm not one for hanging around when we've been away, and a 1000 checkout and some dubious looking clouds meant we decided not to walk round town but to come straight home. It also meant I'd miss most of the Sunday traffic.

The journey was much better than on Friday and took a sensible amount of time. I think yesterday's excesses had caught up with Himself as he was very quiet. I'd played it a bit more sensibly, partly as I wanted to be under the drink driving limit this morning.

For all the torrential rain we had on Friday there didn't seem to have been much here. It's definitely windy though.   I went to the allotment to pick redcurrants, broccoli and french beans which I need to do something with now. Recurrent and chilli jam probably.  

It'll be an early night tonight I expect. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.