Nuggets

I had a (very) poorly tummy during the night so decided not to Parkrun this morning. Only 10 to go to my hundred, so I'll def do it this year which was my target. 

Instead I spent an hour watering the front and back pots and vegetable beds, and the plants that looked more desperate than the others. It is definitely the survival of the fittest this year.

Himself and I went to the pub early (I was a bit dubious after the escapades in the night but was ok, ish) to watch England beat Australia in what started out as a really dull final game of the series but ended up as nailbiting stuff.

After that I've pottered around the garden and am now contemplating going out for dinner or having chicken nuggets.

Tomorrow will be mostly spent with a hose in my hand at the allotment. And doing a food shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.