Behind

I was up at the yard for my usual lesson this morning, they've cancelled all work for the horses tomorrow and Tuesday but the school is in shade in the mornings so we were able to do some low intensity (albeit lots of brain work, for both of us) transition exercises. I had a definite drippy head when I took my hat off.

I did manage to get the ice cream van to stop right outside the house. I cycled past him on my way back from the allotment and said if he gave me 5 mins to get home I'd guarantee two cones. He doesn't get much business down our road as most of the kids are now adults. Not that he seemed to be getting much business anyway, it seems to be a(nother) dying tradition.  I did say I couldn't promise getting something every time but at least he knows where I live now.

After than I managed to wash and dry the cat beds and spend a loooooong time watering the allotment but that was about it. I desperately need to wash my car but it sits in the sun all day so I can't really get to it. 

I'm now chilling in the garden listening to next doors grown up kids talking about the PM candidates. It's funny hearing them being adults, I've known them since since they were about 11 or 12. 

I'm behind on the courgette glut already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.