Carol

With the weather armagddon forecast I figured it was going to be a lot more pleasant in my office than at home, even allowing for the potential risks travelling.  I wasn't wrong - although I haven't tried to get home yet.  

I do feel for anyone working outside, or anywhere not air conditioned and hope everyone is able to get some respite somehow, it really is horrible out.  I went to get a sandwich and that was probably enough.  I did see Carol though.

I've got one more meeting then I'll call it a day and go home to water cats and plants.  Hopefully the cats will be hiding somewhere cool, they are usually pretty good and they can get in and out of the house which has all its curtains closed.  I was going to go to the gym as that is positively arctic usually but will be sensible today.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.